The club "Legends of Hockey" was created in 2005. TEN Group of Companies is the general partner of the club. Moscow Hockey Federation and HC Grad acted as founders. The team combined acclaimed Russian hockey players, multiple European, world and Olympic champions.

Aleksander Yakushev is the President of the club. Such stars of the Soviet
hockey as Alexey Kasatonov, Vladimir Myshkin, Pavel Bure, Yuri Lyapkin, Valeri Kamensky, Igor Larionov, Alexey Morozov, Alexander Mogilny, Alexei Yashin, Vyacheslav Fetisov and many other titled players are part of the club.

The club "Legends of Hockey" is the initiator of the creation of the sports and entertainment quarter Legends Park.

"Legends of Hockey" hold friendly matches at the request of amateur teams, children’s and veterans' tournaments. All of them are aimed at the support and development of modern sports, expansion of the geography of hockey and promotion of a healthy lifestyle.


World Legends Hockey League

World Legends Hockey League is a unique event, organized with the support of the International Ice Hockey Federation (IIHF) and sports and entertainment quarter Legends Park.

First-magnitude stars of the 20th century, the planet’s strongest players of recent years, champions and winners of the Olympic Games, World Championships, Stanley Cup holders, members of the NHL Hall of Fame and the IIHF Hall of Fame take part in the competition.

The teams are formed by National hockey federations and associations. In total, six European national teams: Russia, Germany, Slovakia, Finland, Czech Republic and Sweden took part in the first draw. Since the 2016/2017 season, teams of Switzerland and France are to be invited.

Women’s Hockey League

The amateur Women’s Hockey League was established on September 1st, 2015 with the support of the sports and entertainment quarter Legends Park in order to promote and enhance the interest in women’s hockey as an Olympic sport.

By the number of teams and regions coverage, Women’s Hockey League is one of Russia’s most ambitious projects in women’s hockey. 23 teams participated in the first season of the 2015/2016 Women’s Hockey League tournament. The tournament’s geography includes cities of the Urals, Siberia, the Far East, Privolzhsky, Central and Northwestern districts.

The Board of the League consists of of renowned athletes, Olympic champions, winners of World and European championships. Alexey Yashin is President, Alexey Kasatonov and Vladimir Myshkin are curators.